FAQ – Frequently asked questions

Relationship between client and attorney.

Most people know the work of a lawyer only from relevant television series. The following explanations are intended to give you a better understanding of the client-attorney relationship between the client and his or her attorney at Spühler Rechtsanwälte.

In many cases, it is advisable to consult a attorney at an early stage to avoid legal disputes that are time-consuming, costly and nerve-wracking.

 

In principle, it is possible to conduct legal proceedings in Switzerland even without legal representation. Due to the mostly formalistically structured procedures, however, small formal errors can lead to loss of rights. Therefore, the involvement of a attorney in legal proceedings should always be considered. In addition, the chances that legal claims can be enforced are increased.

 

You’re not sure you need an attorney? Contact the law firm Spühler Rechtsanwälte without obligation and get a first assessment of your problem by phone!

Contact the law firm Spühler Rechtsanwälte without obligation. If your case cannot be accepted due to lack of capacity or expertise, a suitable attorney will be recommended.

The mandating of a lawyer from Spühler Attorneys-at-Law is usually done according to the following scheme:

You fill out the appointment form

You can use the form to make an appointment.  Alternatively, you can contact us by telephone.

We will call you to make an appointment

After receiving your request, we will call you within two working days to arrange a meeting and clarify any uncertainties. If we are unable to accept the case due to lack of capacity or expertise, we will send you an e-mail recommending appropriate attorneys.

We will confirm the appointment by e-mail

After our phone call, you will receive an e-mail from the person handling the case confirming the appointment, as well as a list of required documents, if any, which we need to evaluate the case and which you should please bring with you to the first meeting. Please check your spam folder if you have not received the confirmation within two working days.

You make an advance payment of CHF 300.00

Until the financing can be clarified on the occasion of the first meeting, Spühler Attorneys-at-Law is obligated by virtue of the rules of professional conduct to secure the expenses by means of cost advances. For the first meeting, an advance on costs in the amount of CHF 300.00 must be paid in advance by bank transfer or, at the latest, by cash payment at the meeting (payment by card is not possible). If a legal protection insurance or victim counseling center has granted approval for costs, no payment is required.

Meeting in our Zurich office

On the occasion of the meeting, a first assessment of your problem can be made, further steps can be discussed and the financing of future legal expenses can be explained. Please take all relevant documents with you on the day of the meeting. Directions to the attorney’s office can be found on this website. A meeting is also possible by telephone or via video telephony.

The profession of attorney is subject to strict legal and professional rules. The bar associations and state supervisory authorities ensure compliance with these rules.

Important cornerstones are the attorney-client privilege and the independence of the attorney from third parties, such as companies, other lawyers and state institutions.

All information which the lawyer receives from his client in the course of his professional activity is subject to the attorney-client privilege, which is protected by criminal and disciplinary law. This information may not be disclosed to any third party or to the state without the consent of the client. Nor can they be demanded with state coercion. The attorney-client privilege covers correspondence, files and even the fact that a client is a member of the attorney’s clientele.

The attorney should be committed solely to the interests of the client. If a conflict of interest arises, the lawyer must resign from the case.

Contact Details

Spühler Rechtsanwälte
General-Wille-Strasse 19
CH-8002 Zürich

+41 43 344 05 05
info@spuehler.legal

Contactability

The telephone of the law firm Spühler Rechtsanwälte is served from Monday to Friday, from 8:00 to 12:00 and from 13:30 to 17:00. Outside office hours or if we are unable to take your call, you can leave a message by e-mail
(info@spuehler.legal).

E-mail and electronic communication

For technical reasons, communication via e-mail is not always reliable or confidential, which is beyond the control of Spühler Rechtsanwälte. Although e-mails are processed regularly, the receipt of e-mails may be disturbed or faulty for technical or operational reasons.

The communication via e-mail with the law firm Spühler Rechtsanwälte is considered as consent to communicate via e-mail.

Meetings

We would be happy to arrange a meeting with you. Please use the corresponding online form. Please note that we can only receive you if you have made an appointment in advance.

If possible, we recommend that you do not bring children to the meeting. Attendance at such meetings can be a great burden on children, especially if it is a conflict with another parent.

The law firm Spühler Rechtsanwälte charges its fees according to time spent plus statutory VAT of 7.7% and a 3% lump-sum allowance for small expenses. In addition, other necessary expenses, such as interpreter or travel costs, will be charged. You can find information about the specific costs under “Fees“.

Invoices for larger expenses (advance payment of court costs, debt collection costs, land register extracts, etc.) are forwarded directly to the client for settlement. Late payment of such invoices, in particular advances for court costs, may have legal disadvantages for the client.

The client is entitled to be informed initially about the lawyer’s fees and legal costs and to receive regular statements of account. It may at any time request information on the legal fees incurred. The total costs of a case can hardly be reliably predicted, as expenses may arise due to unforeseeable circumstances. The situation must be reassessed again and again.

In order to ensure the compensation of expenses, the law firm Spühler Rechtsanwälte regularly requests cost advances. This also offers the client cost control. In certain cases an advance on costs may not be required.

If a person lacks the financial means to finance a court case in addition to maintenance for himself and his family, and if the case does not appear to be hopeless, the state will grant free legal aid. If legal representation is necessary in this context to safeguard legal interests, the state will finance an attorney for the party in need. In criminal proceedings, unless the case is a simple one, the official (free) defence is granted. If the financial situation improves significantly after the court or criminal proceedings, the state can reclaim the expenses.

In case of obviously poor financial circumstances, the law firm Spühler Rechtsanwälte waives cost advances. It should be noted that a procedure must be initiated for the granting of (free) legal aid. If legal aid is not granted or the proceedings are not initiated, the client must settle the fee invoice himself according to the usual rates.

If the legal costs are paid by the state, only necessary legal advice and legal representation will be compensated. Excessive legal expenses for social and administrative support are not paid. Expenditure must be proportionate to the complexity of the case.

The law firm Spühler Rechtsanwälte also cooperates with legal protection insurance companies. After you have clarified by means of an appointment request whether we can take over the case, you should immediately and personally register your case with the legal protection insurance company and clarify whether insurance coverage exists. Inform the insurance company which person from Spühler Rechtsanwälte you would like to be represented by. The legal expenses insurance company will then issue a cost approval for individual (procedural) steps. You have no cost risk within the cost credit. The client is liable to pay for services that go beyond the cost approval or that are not covered by the insurance policy.

Please refer to the information sheet of the Swiss Bar Association.

The conduct of civil court proceedings is associated with further costs in addition to attorney fees. The party initiating the proceedings usually has to advance the court costs. The losing party in a lawsuit must pay the court costs and pay the winning party compensation. As a rule, the compensation of the parties does not cover the lawyer’s fees. The court costs and party compensation are calculated according to the value of the dispute (amount in dispute). A calculator as a guide (without guarantee) for calculating court costs and party compensation in the Canton of Zurich can be found on the website of the courts of the Canton of Zurich.

The granting of legal aid shall release the party from the payment of advances on costs and court fees, but not from the payment of any compensation to the party.

Legal expenses insurance may cover court costs and party compensation.

Other administrative and judicial proceedings outside civil law may also involve costs.

Your availability and change of contact details

It is important that you can be reached within a reasonable time. After a notification of re-presentation to private persons and authorities, correspondence and decisions can be sent to the lawyer with legal effect. If necessary, a response must be made within a certain period of time (e.g. appeal). Missing a deadline means in most cases a loss of rights. Please always announce holiday absences and changes in contact details well in advance. You are requested to notify the law firm Spühler Rechtsanwälte of any changes in your contact details even after the case has been closed.

Duration of the procedure

As soon as attorneys and/or authorities/courts are involved in a legal case, the handling of a legal case requires a lot of patience. Authorities and courts need a lot of time to do their work and are sometimes overloaded. Attorneys usually have a large number of cases pending, and work must be prioritized according to urgency. Correspondence and decisions from authorities and counterparties are usually sent to you as soon as possible.

Contact by the other party and authorities

If you have decided to be represented by the law firm Spühler Rechtsanwälte, it is strongly recommended that you do not make any statements and refer third parties to the law firm Spühler Rechtsanwälte in any contact by third parties (counterparty, opposing counsel, authorities, courts, etc.) in connection with the case. This ensures that your representative is informed of all the circumstances of the case and that no actions are taken that could result in legal disadvantages.

As soon as legal representation is indicated, authorities, courts and lawyers are generally required to contact your legal representative exclusively.

Changes to shared online access data

Please note that in case of separation or divorce from your life partner, you should change the passwords of all communication channels and online services (especially e-mail, Face-book, Linkedin, Xing, e-banking, including synchronizations such as iCloud).

It is also possible that your mobile device, tablet, computer, etc. is synchronized with the cloud and the other party can read the electronic communication or documents, which can be to your disadvantage in settlement negotiations and proceedings. The same applies in connection with other counterparties with whom electronic infrastructures have been shared.

Extraordinary termination of the mandate

In principle, a client-lawyer relationship may be terminated at any time without notice. However, it is not possible to terminate the mandate relationship untimely. This means, for example, that a lawyer cannot resign from his mandate two days before the court hearing, so that the client has no possibility to find a replacement.

The lawyer can terminate the mandate if the client does not pay his fee. If there is a conflict of interest, a lawyer must by law terminate the mandate relationship.

Ordinary termination of the mandate

The mandate ends ordinarily when the case is settled.

Case closure upon termination of the mandate

To close the case, you will be contacted by Spühler Attorneys at Law with an appropriate notice to clarify the last questions and to officially close the case. Please note that if your case was financed by an insurance company or by the state, you will have to pay for the legal fees yourself after the case is closed.

At Spühler Rechtsanwälte, your case is comprehensively documented electronically. This means that all paper files are also digitized and stored electronically. The data is stored on our own specially secured server, to which only our employees and no third parties (including IT support) have access.

During the management of the mandate, you will always receive all documents we receive for your files.

You can inspect your electronic file at any time.

Your data will be archived by Spühler Rechtsanwälte exclusively in electronic form for at least 10 years after the conclusion of your case and then deleted without notification.

Contact your lawyer in Zurich now without obligation

FAQ – Häufig gestellte Fragen

Verhältnis zwischen Klientschaft und Anwältin / Anwalt.

Die meisten Personen kennen die Arbeit der Anwältin bzw. des Anwaltes nur aus einschlägigen Fernseh-Serien. Die folgenden Ausführungen sollen Ihnen das Mandatsverhältnis zwischen der Klientschaft und seiner Rechtsanwältin bzw. seinem Rechtsanwalt von Spühler Rechtsanwälte etwas näherbringen.

In zahlreichen Fällen ist es ratsam, frühzeitig einen Anwalt beizuziehen, um Rechtsverlust oder Rechtsstreitigkeiten zu vermeiden, die viel Zeit, Geld und Nerven brauchen.

In der Schweiz ist es grundsätzlich möglich, auch ohne eine anwaltliche Vertretung ein gerichtliches oder behördliches Verfahren zu bestreiten. Durch die meist streng formalistisch ausgestalteten Verfahren können aber kleine formelle Fehler zu Rechtsverlust führen. Auch besteht ein hohes Kostenrisiko. Daher ist der Beizug eines Anwaltes in einem Verfahren in jedem Fall in Erwägung zu ziehen. Zudem werden die Chancen erhöht, dass Rechtsansprüche durchgesetzt werden können.

Sind Sie nicht sicher, ob Sie einen Anwalt brauchen? Kontaktieren Sie Spühler Rechtsanwälte und erhalten Sie eine erste Einschätzung Ihres Problems!

Kontaktieren Sie unverbindlich Spühler Rechtsanwälte. Sollte Ihr Fall aufgrund fehlender Kapazität oder Fachkenntnisse nicht angenommen werden können, wird Ihnen ein geeigneter Rechtsanwalt empfohlen.

Die Mandatierung einer Rechtsanwältin oder eines Rechtsanwaltes von Spühler Rechtsanwälte erfolgt in der Regel nach folgendem Schema:

Sie füllen das Termin-Formular aus

Mittels eines Formulars können Sie sich für einen Termin anmelden.  Alternativ können Sie uns auch Telefonisch erreichen.

Wir rufen Sie zwecks Terminvereinbarung an

Nach Erhalt Ihrer Anfrage rufen wir Sie innert zwei Arbeitstage an, um einen Besprechungstermin zu vereinbaren und allenfalls noch Unklarheiten zu klären. Sollten wir den Fall aufgrund fehlender Kapazität oder Fachkenntnisse nicht annehmen können, werden wir Ihnen eine E-Mail zusenden und Ihnen entsprechende Rechtsanwältinnen und Rechtsanwälte empfehlen.

Wir bestätigen Ihnen den Termin per E-Mail

Nach unserem Telefonanruf erhalten Sie von der fallführenden Person eine E-Mail mit der Terminbestätigung sowie ggf. eine Liste mit erforderlichen Unterlagen, welche wir für die Beurteilung des Falles benötigen und Sie bitte an die erste Besprechung mitnehmen sollten. Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihren Spam-Ordner, sollten Sie nicht innert zwei Arbeitstagen die Bestätigung erhalten haben.

Sie leisten einen Kostenvorschuss von CHF 300.00

Bis die Finanzierung anlässlich der ersten Besprechung geklärt werden kann, ist Spühler Rechtsanwälte aufgrund der anwaltlichen Berufs- und Standesregeln verpflichtet, mittels Kostenvorschüsse die Aufwendungen sicherzustellen. Für die erste Besprechung ist ein Kostenvorschuss in der Höhe von CHF 300.00 vorab mittels Banküberweisung oder spätestens durch Barzahlung an der Besprechung zu bezahlen (keine Kartenzahlung möglich). Hat eine Rechtsschutzversicherung oder Opferberatungsstelle Kostengutsprache erteilt, ist keine Zahlung erforderlich.

Besprechung in unserer Kanzlei in Zürich

Anlässlich der Besprechung kann eine erste Einschätzung Ihres Problems vorgenommen, die weiteren Schritte diskutiert und die Finanzierung der künftigen anwaltlichen Aufwendungen erläutert werden. Bitte nehmen Sie am Tag der Besprechung alle relevanten Unterlagen mit. Eine Wegbeschreibung zur Anwaltskanzlei finden Sie auf dieser Webseite. Eine Besprechung ist auch telefonisch oder via Videotelefonie möglich.

Der Berufsstand der Anwälte untersteht strengen gesetzlichen und standesrechtlichen Regeln. Die Berufsverbände und staatlichen Aufsichtsbehörden sorgen für die Einhaltung dieser Normen.

Wichtige Eckpfeiler sind das Anwaltsgeheimnis und die Unabhängigkeit des Anwaltes von Dritten, wie z.B. Unternehmen, anderen Anwälten und staatlichen Institutionen.

Alle Informationen, welche der Anwalt von seiner Klientschaft im Rahmen seiner beruflichen Tätigkeit erhält, unterstehen dem straf- und disziplinarrechtlich geschützten Anwaltsgeheimnis. Diese Informationen dürfen ohne das Einverständnis der Klientschaft an keinen Dritten oder an den Staat weitergegeben werden. Sie können auch nicht mit staatlichem Zwang herausverlangt werden. Vom Anwaltsgeheimnis sind namentlich die Korrespondenz, die Akten und sogar die Tatsache, dass eine Klientschaft zum Klientenstamm eines Anwaltes gehört, erfasst.

Der Anwalt soll einzig den Interessen der Klientschaft verpflichtet sein. Entsteht ein Interessenskonflikt, muss der Anwalt das Mandat niederlegen.

Kontaktdaten

Spühler Rechtsanwälte
General-Wille-Strasse 19
CH-8002 Zürich

+41 43 344 05 05
info@spuehler.legal

Erreichbarkeit

Das Telefon von Spühler Rechtsanwälte wird von Montag bis Freitag, von 8:00 bis 12:00 Uhr und von 13:30 bis 17:00 Uhr, bedient. Ausserhalb der Geschäftszeiten oder sofern wir Ihren Anruf nicht entgegennehmen können, können Sie uns via E-Mail (info@spuehler.legal) eine Nachricht hinterlassen.

E-Mail und elektronische Kommunikation

Die Kommunikation über E-Mail ist aus technischen Gründen nicht in jedem Fall zuverlässig oder vertraulich, was ausserhalb des Einflussbereiches von Spühler Rechtsanwälte liegt. Zwar werden die E-Mails regelmässig bearbeitet, der Empfang von E-Mails kann aber aus technischen oder betrieblichen Gründen gestört oder fehlerhaft sein.

Die Kommunikation über E-Mail mit Spühler Rechtsanwälte wird als Einverständnis gewertet, via E-Mail zu kommunizieren.

Besprechungstermine

Gerne vereinbaren wir mit Ihnen einen Besprechungstermin. Nutzen Sie dazu bitte das entsprechende Online-Formular. Bitte beachten Sie, dass wir Sie nur nach vorgängiger Terminvereinbarung empfangen können.

Wir empfehlen Ihnen, nach Möglichkeit keine Kinder an die Besprechung mitzunehmen. Die Anwesenheit bei solchen Besprechungen kann für Kinder eine grosse Belastung darstellen, insbesondere wenn es sich um einen Konflikt mit einem anderen Elternteil handelt.

Spühler Rechtsanwälte verrechnet ihr Honorar nach Zeitaufwand zzgl. gesetzlicher Mehrwertsteuer von 7.7% und 3% Kleinspesenpauschale. Dazu werden noch weitere notwendige Auslagen, wie z.B. Dolmetscher- oder Fahrtkosten, verrechnet. Informationen über die konkreten Kosten finden Sie unter «Honorar«.

Rechnungen für grössere Auslagen (Vorschuss Gerichtskosten, Betreibungskosten, Grundbuchauszüge, etc.) werden direkt an die Klientschaft zur Begleichung weitergeleitet. Die verspätete Begleichung solcher Rechnungen, insbesondere Vorschüsse für Gerichtskosten, kann Rechtsnachteile für die Klientschaft haben.

Die Klientschaft hat Anspruch darauf, anfänglich über die Anwalts- und Verfahrenskosten aufgeklärt zu werden und regelmässige Abrechnungen zu erhalten. Sie kann jederzeit über die angefallenen Anwaltskosten Auskunft verlangen. Die Gesamtkosten eines Falles können kaum zuverlässig vorausgesagt werden, da aufgrund nicht voraussehbarer Umstände Aufwendungen entstehen können. Die Situation muss immer wieder neu beurteilt werden.

Um die Entschädigung der Aufwendungen zu sichern, werden durch Spühler Rechtsanwälte regelmässig Kostenvorschüsse verlangt. Dies bietet der Klientschaft ebenfalls eine Kostenkontrolle. In gewissen Fällen kann auf ein Kostenvorschuss verzichtet werden.

Fehlen einer Person die finanziellen Mittel, um neben dem Unterhalt für sich und ihre Familie ein Gerichtsverfahren zu finanzieren und scheint das Verfahren nicht aussichtslos, gewährt der Staat die unentgeltliche Prozessführung. Ist in diesem Zusammenhang für die Wahrung der rechtlichen Interessen eine Rechtsvertretung erforderlich, finanziert der Staat der bedürftigen Partei einen Anwalt. In Strafverfahren wird, sofern es sich nicht um einen einfachen Fall handelt, die amtliche (unentgeltliche) Verteidigung gewährt. Verbessert sich nach dem Gerichts- bzw. Strafverfahren die finanzielle Situation wesentlich, kann der Staat die Aufwendungen zurückfordern.

Bei offensichtlich schlechten finanziellen Verhältnissen verzichtet Spühler Rechtsanwälte auf Kostenvorschüsse. Es ist zu beachten, dass für die Gewährung der unentgeltlichen Rechtspflege und Rechtsvertretung ein Verfahren eingeleitet werden muss. Wird die unentgeltliche Rechtspflege nicht gewährt oder das Verfahren nicht eingeleitet, hat die Klientschaft die Honorar-Rechnung nach den üblichen Ansätzen selbst zu begleichen.

Werden die Anwaltskosten vom Staat übernommen, so werden nur notwendige juristische Beratung und Rechtsvertretung entschädigt. Übermässige anwaltliche Aufwendungen für soziale und administrative Betreuung werden nicht bezahlt. Die Aufwendungen müssen in einem angemessenen Verhältnis zur Komplexität des Falles stehen.

Die Anwaltskanzlei Spühler Rechtsanwälte arbeitet auch mit Rechtsschutzversicherungen zusammen. Nachdem Sie mittels Terminanfrage abgeklärt haben, ob wir den Fall übernehmen können, sollten Sie Ihren Fall umgehend und persönlich bei der Rechtsschutzversicherung anmelden und klären, ob Versicherungsdeckung besteht. Teilen Sie der Versicherung mit, durch welche Person von Spühler Rechtsanwälte Sie sich vertreten lassen möchten. Die Rechtsschutzversicherung erteilt anschliessend für einzelne (Verfahrens-)Schritte Kostengutsprache. Innerhalb der Kostengutsprache haben Sie kein Kostenrisiko. Leistungen, die über die Kostengutsprache hinausgehen oder von der Versicherungspolice nicht gedeckt sind, sind für die Klientschaft kostenpflichtig.

Bitte beachten Sie dazu das Merkblatt des Schweizerischen Anwaltsverbandes.

Das Führen eines zivilen Gerichtsverfahrens ist neben den Anwaltsaufwendungen mit weiteren Kosten verbunden. Diejenige Partei, welche das Verfahren einleitet, hat üblicherweise die Gerichtskosten vorzuschiessen. Die unterliegende Partei hat in einem Prozess die Gerichtskosten zu übernehmen und der obsiegenden Partei eine Parteientschädigung zu bezahlen. In der Regel deckt die Parteientschädigung die Anwaltskosten nicht. Die Gerichtskosten und Parteientschädigung berechnen sich nach dem Wert der Streitsache (Streitwert). Einen Rechner als Anhaltspunkt (ohne Gewähr) für die Berechnung der Gerichtskosten und Parteientschädigung im Kanton Zürich finden Sie auf der Webseite der Zürcher Gerichte.

Die Gewährung der unentgeltlichen Rechtspflege entbindet die Partei von der Bezahlung von Kostenvorschüssen und Gerichtskosten, jedoch nicht von der Bezahlung einer Parteientschädigung.

Rechtsschutzversicherungen können Gerichtskosten und Parteientschädigungen decken.

Auch andere Verwaltungs- und Gerichtsverfahren ausserhalb des Zivilrechts können mit Kosten verbunden sein.

Ihre Erreichbarkeit und Änderung Ihrer Kontaktdaten

Es ist wichtig, dass Sie innert vernünftiger Zeit erreichbar sind. Nach einer Vertretungsanzeige gegenüber Privaten und Behörden, können Korrespondenz und Entscheide rechtsgültig an den Rechtsanwalt gesendet werden. Allenfalls ist innert einer bestimmten Frist zu reagieren (z.B. Rechtsmittel). Das Verpassen einer Frist bedeutet in den meisten Fällen ein Rechtsverlust. Bitte geben Sie Ferienabwesenheiten und Änderungen der Kontaktdaten immer frühzeitig bekannt. Sie sind gebeten, auch nach Abschluss des Falles Spühler Rechtsanwälte Änderungen Ihrer Kontaktdaten anzuzeigen.

Dauer des Verfahrens

Sobald Anwälte und/oder Behörden/Gerichte in einen Rechtsfall involviert sind, benötigt die Erledigung eines Rechtsfalles viel Geduld. Behörden und Gerichte brauchen für die Erledigung ihrer Arbeit viel Zeit und sind teilweise überlastet. Anwälte haben in der Regel zahlreiche Fälle pendent, wobei die Arbeit nach Dringlichkeit priorisiert werden muss. Korrespondenz und Entscheide von Behörden und Gegenparteien erhalten Sie in der Regel möglichst umgehend.

Kontaktaufnahme durch die Gegenpartei und Behörden

Soweit Sie sich entschieden haben, sich durch Spühler Rechtsanwälte vertreten zu lassen, wird dringend empfohlen, bei jeglicher Kontaktaufnahme durch Dritte (Gegenpartei, Gegenanwalt, Behörden, Gerichte, etc.) im Zusammenhang mit dem Fall keine Aussagen zu machen und Dritte an Spühler Rechtsanwälte zu verweisen. Das gewährt, dass Ihre Vertretung über alle Umstände des Falles informiert ist und keine Handlungen vorgenommen werden, die juristische Nachteile mit sich bringen können.

Sobald die anwaltliche Vertretung angezeigt wird, sind Behörden, Gerichte und Anwälte grundsätzlich gehalten, ausschliesslich Ihren Rechtsvertreter zu kontaktieren.

Änderungen von geteilten Online-Zugangsdaten

Bitte beachten Sie, dass Sie bei einer Trennung oder Scheidung von Ihrem Lebenspartner die Passwörter aller Kommunikations-Kanäle und Online-Diensten ändern sollten (insbesondere E-Mail, Facebook, Linkedin, Xing, E-Banking, inkl. Synchronisationen wie z.B. iCloud).

Es kann auch sein, dass Ihr Mobilgerät, Tablet, Computer etc. mit der Cloud synchronisiert wird und die Gegenpartei dadurch die elektronische Kommunikation oder Dokumente mitlesen kann, was bei Vergleichsverhandlungen und Verfahren zu Ihrem Nachteil sein kann. Dasselbe gilt auch im Zusammenhang mit anderen Gegenparteien, mit welchen man elektronische Infrastrukturen geteilt hat.

Ausserordentliche Beendigung des Mandates

Grundsätzlich kann ein Mandatsverhältnis mit einem Anwalt jederzeit ohne die Beachtung einer Frist beendet werden. Die Beendigung des Mandatsverhältnisses ist jedoch zur Unzeit nicht möglich. Das heisst z.B., dass ein Anwalt nicht zwei Tage vor der Gerichtsverhandlung sein Mandat niederlegen kann, sodass die Klientschaft keine Möglichkeit hat, einen Ersatz zu finden.

Der Anwalt kann, wenn die Klientschaft ihr Honorar nicht bezahlt, das Mandat beenden. Liegt ein Interessenkonflikt vor, muss ein Anwalt von Gesetzes wegen das Mandatsverhältnis auflösen.

Ordentliche Beendigung des Mandates

Mit der Erledigung der Angelegenheit endet der Auftrag ordentlich.

Fallabschluss bei Beendigung des Mandates

Für den Abschluss des Falles werden Sie von Spühler Rechtsanwälte mit einem entsprechenden Hinweis kontaktiert, um die letzten Fragen zu klären und den Fall offiziell abzuschliessen. Bitte beachten Sie, dass, wenn Ihr Fall durch eine Versicherung oder durch den Staat finanziert wurde, Sie nach Abschluss des Falles selbst für die Anwaltskosten aufkommen müssen.

Ihr Fall wird bei Spühler Rechtsanwälte umfassend elektronisch dokumentiert. Das bedeutet, dass auch sämtliche Papierakten bei uns digitalisiert und elektronisch abgelegt werden. Die Daten befinden sich auf unserem eigenen und speziell gesicherten Server, auf welchen nur unsere Mitarbeiter und keine Dritte (auch kein IT-Support) Zugriff haben.

Während der Führung des Mandates erhalten Sie grundsätzlich alle uns  zugekommenen Dokumente zu Ihren Akten.

Sie können jederzeit Einsicht in Ihr elektronisches Dossier erhalten.

Ihre Daten werden nach Abschluss Ihres Falles mindestens 10 Jahre bei Spühler Rechtsanwälte ausschliesslich elektronisch archiviert und danach ohne Benachrichtigung gelöscht.

Kontaktieren Sie für weitere Fragen die Anwaltskanzlei Spühler.

Jetzt unverbindlich Ihre Anwältin / Ihren Anwalt in Zürich kontaktieren